The word creativity can mean so many things. There are so many different aspects of creativity that it is sometimes hard to choose a place to start. Well, for the topic of creativity, I’m going to talk about what exactly inspires me to create.

For me, creativity is a huge part of my life. I live to create new, crazy, funny, happy, and beautiful things. I love to sketch, paint, take photos, sing, dance, and write. Now what exactly inspires me to do these things varies greatly.

For this blog post, I will focus on one thing that helps me to flourish in my creativity.

MUSIC: I, like most other people, LOVE music. I could listen to it 24/7. Not only do I love music in general, but I love pretty much all music. I listen to wide varieties of artists and Genres. Some of my all time favorites are Florence and the Machine, Mumford and Sons, The Black Keys, Beyoncé, Bon Iver, Lorde, One Republic, Katy Perry, Lumineers, and Etc. I listen to all these artists and more to build my creative abilities and to get inspired. The songs can pump me up, calm me down, or simply make me happy. No matter what they do, each artist and their songs help to INSPIRE.

Now the innovation and creativity I get from music expands to a wide variety of ideas. I think of so many new and creative ideas for a large sum of subjects. However, my innovation process begins with all the bad ideas.

While listening to music, I filter out all my innovative ideas. As a water or juice filter does, I start with all of my bad ideas and “filter out” what good ideas are left. I find that when you start with the bad ideas, you have nothing but good ideas left! No matter what you come up with, it’s always going to be an IDEA. This meaning that everyone is in imagesome way a creator of their own kind.

No matter what inspires you to think and create, you are always thinking and creating. This meaning we are all born with a creative mind and an inspired heart.   //Mackenzie

Creative Mind and the Inspired Heart

Aside

Leave a Reply

